Over 50s Cricket World Cup 2018

Over 50s Cricket World Cup 2018

The inaugural Over-50s Cricket World Cup will be held in Sydney, Australia, from 20 November to 5 December, 2018.

Hosts Australia join with 7 other national teams to do battle for the trophy.

Countries represented are:

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • England
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Wales

Each team will play each other once in a round-robin series. Following the completion of this stage, the top 4 teams will play semi-finals culminating in a Grand Final on Wednesday 5 December 2018 for the 050s Cricket World Cup. The teams 5th–8th which do not reach these semis will play off in their own semi-finals resulting in a Grand Final on Tuesday 4 December 2018 for the 050s Cricket World Plate.

Matches will be 12-a-side but only 11 can bat and only 11 can field at any one time i.e., one player will be a designated non-batter. Matches will be 45 overs a side with unlimited batting but a limit of 9 overs per bowler.

Games will start at 10:15 a.m. and should finish around 4:30 p.m. Each innings will have drinks break (two or more in case of hot weather) and the break between innings will be 45 minutes.

The tournament organisers recently announced that Trevor Chappell will be the Over-50s World Cup Ambassador.

The full schedule of matches is available here.

IC Sports Therapies, owned and operated by Kiwi expats Nicki and Steve Cooke, are proud sponsors of the New Zealand team.

Attend Contact

Time & Date

Tuesday, 20 November 2018, 10:15 AM - Wednesday, 5 December 2018, 11:59 PM


25 Ovals around Sydney

View map