Canada Womens Rugby Sevens

Canada Womens Rugby Sevens

The HSBC World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series features twelve of the world’s best national teams competing at six global destinations for World Series points. Every four years the Series also doubles as an Olympic qualifier, with the top four-ranked teams booking their ticket to the Olympic Games.

Rugby Sevens made its debut at the Olympic games in Rio 2016, where Australia took home gold, New Zealand the silver, and bronze went to Canada.

At each of the six World Series stops, the teams play out a tournament, where they are assigned a point total based on how they finish. The HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series is culminated with a champion being crowned at the end of the season based on total Series points combined across the six tournaments.

There are 11 ‘core’ teams participating at each round of the Series including: New Zealand, Australia, Canada, Russia, England, Spain, USA, Fiji, France, Brazil and Ireland. The twelfth team is invitational.

See the NZ Womens team take on their rivals in Langford, BC. 

Attend Contact

Time & Date

Saturday, 12 May 2018, 10:00 AM - Sunday, 13 May 2018, 06:30 PM


Langford, BC.

View map


$49 - $89